IPL 2015: Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab – Match 31, Preview and Squads

Kings XI Punjab
Kings XI Punjab

Related Links: IPL 2015 Schedule and Scorecards | Scorecard of Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab (May 1)

Today we will be seeing a double header in the Pepsi IPL 2015 and the first match of the day will be held at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium in Delhi. In what would be the 31st match of IPL 8, the Delhi Daredevils are going to take on the Kings XI Punjab. Basically it is going to be a match between two struggling teams with the Delhi Daredevils in the sixth position with three wins and four defeats in 7 matches while the Kings XI Punjab are right at the bottom!

The Kings XI Punjab may look really formidable on paper but none of their players are really putting up any commanding performance. They are the last placed team at no.8 in the Pepsi IPL 2015 Points Table! Despite a fair mix of strong Aussie players, the Kings XI Punjab have won only two games while losing five matches in the seven IPL matches they have played this season.

The Delhi Daredevils led by JP Duminy go into this match five days after they were embarrassingly bowled out for a paltry 95 against the Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium. The Kings XI Punjab on the other hand most recent match in IPL 2015 was against the Sunrisers Hyderabad at Mohali which they lost by 20 runs despite having to chase only 151. News from the Kings XI Punjab camp is that Skipper George Bailey and Shaun Marsh are doubtful starters for today’s IPL match against the Delhi Daredevils due to injuries.

These two teams – the Delhi Daredevils and the Kings XI Punjab have played against each other in this season. That match was held at Pune and it saw the Delhi Daredevils ease to a five-wicket win chasing down Kings XI Punjab’s target of 166 with opener Mayank Agarwal and Yuvraj Singh scoring half centuries.

The Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab match will begin at 4:00 pm IST on May 1, 2015.

Delhi Daredevils Squad: Shreyas Iyer, Mayank Agarwal, JP Duminy (Captain), Yuvraj Singh, Angelo Mathews, Kedar Jadhav (Wicket Keeper), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Shahbaz Nadeem, Amit Mishra, Imran Tahir, Domnic Joseph, Quinton de Kock, Manoj Tiwary, Saurabh Tiwary, Jayant Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Gurinder Sandhu, Chidhambaram Gautam, Travis Head, Srikar Bharat, Albie Morkel, Marcus Stoinis, Zaheer Khan, KK Jiyas

Kings XI Punjab Squad: Murali Vijay, Manan Vohra, Shaun Marsh, George Bailey (Captain), David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha (Wicket Keeper), Axar Patel, Mitchell Johnson, Rishi Dhawan, Anureet Singh, Sandeep Sharma, Beuran Hendricks, Glenn Maxwell, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Karanveer Singh, Parvinder Awana, Shardul Thakur, Shivam Sharma, Thisara Perera, Virender Sehwag, Nikhil Naik, Yogesh Golwalkar